As of 2018 you can not do this.
You are notified of your new connections
Your network is notified of your new connections
Here is Linkedin’s documentation on your network being notified
Here are screenshots of your notification settings lacking removing new connection notifications
Here are the most common reasons people remove connections and best practices.
👫 Why people remove connections
A connection is spamming them with messaging
A connection is spamming them with email
A connection is being malicious
They don’t see value in being a connection
They feel like they have too many...
Yes but only if that person has their profile privacy settings set to public. In that case you can be logged out of Linkedin and use a search engine to find and view their Linkedin profile, but it will be a shortened view. See screenshot below:
Sorry but no. Mostly because you can send out a lot of connection requests that don’t matter and people will accept. What would make that number impressive depends on who’s included in your 500 connections.
Go here your profile settings and make sure to check the setting that says “let recruiters know you’re open to opportunities."
Then go here and look for jobs.
Or alternatively, you can send custom connection requests to to the appropriate decision makers and have conversations with them in messaging.
Yes. Read this for more documentation from Linkedin. Sometimes it’s something you’ve done, other times it’s something Linkedin has done for your protection. And sometimes it happens on accident (I’ve seen that before).
If your account is restricted then log in, and file an appeal by following the onscreen messaging.