28 Jun How can I prevent LinkedIn from displaying my new connections in notifications?
As of 2018 you can not do this.
- You are notified of your new connections
- Your network is notified of your new connections
is Linkedin’s documentation on your network being notified
Here are screenshots of your notification settings lacking removing new connection notifications