12 Apr What happens when you block someone on LinkedIn?
Here’s what will happen when you block someone on LinkedIn:
- You won’t be able to access each other’s profiles on LinkedIn
- You won’t be able to message each other on LinkedIn
- You won’t be able to see each other’s shared content.
- If you’re connected, you won’t be connected anymore
- We’ll remove any endorsements and recommendations from that member
- You won’t see each other under Who’s Viewed Your Profile
- We’ll stop suggesting you to each other in features such as People You May Know and People also Viewed
Note: LinkedIn won’t notify the member that you blocked them, and only you’ll be able to unblock them.
How does blocking a member work?
If you’d like to limit people’s access to you, you can also:
- Hide the public version of your profile that’s visible to search engines and people who aren’t signed in to LinkedIn.
- Hide your profile photo.
- Change your profile display name.
- Adjust your settings for who can send you invitations.
- Turn on/off Open Profile.
- Remove a 1st degree connection.
Here is Linkedin’s documentation because it is subject to change.